FB Pixel Code

Last month, the College Board released the names of the University High School students who received 2021 AP Scholar Awards. Fifty-nine Trailblazers from the 2020-21 school year, totaling nearly 20% of our school population, were honored due to outstanding academic results on their AP exams.

Recent graduate Garrett Smith (’21), in addition to his AP Scholar honors, received the College Board’s prestigious AP International Diploma. This certificate is awarded to students who display exceptional achievement across a variety of disciplines and who plan to attend a university outside of the U.S. Smith attends McGill University in Canada.

Here are the 2020-21 Trailblazers honored with AP Scholar Awards:

AP Scholar
Students who receive scores of 3 or higher on three or more AP exams.
John David Bell
Owen Cline
Kelsey DuBois
Sydney Epstein
Kharee Hoggs
Vishnu Iyer
Tommy Kaplan
Celina Kaur
Sonya Kraft
Gabe Mervis
Weber Morse
Zoe Napier
Ria Narayanan
Joel Nixon
Reigann Owens
Adam Oxley
Keegan Priest
Anastasia Reinholt
Soren Rothenberg
Faith Sponseller
Anvitha Vadlamudi
Karl Wang
Yuchen Weng
Cooper Williamson

AP Scholar with Honor
Students who earn an average score of at least 3.25 on all AP exams, and who score 3 or higher on four or more of these exams.
Eli Beheler
Gordon Bradley
Grace Brenner
Theo Edwards
Josh Fechtman
Sophia Fisher
Natalie Fiur
Will Jacob
Ian McKechnie
Ben Pollack-Milgate

AP Scholar with Distinction
Students who earn an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams, and who score 3 or higher on five or more of these exams.
Joseph Alsatie
Leanne Alsatie
Caine Ardayfio
Molly Bickle
Cassie Biglan
Nerissa Finnen
Jordan Herbst
Cooper Hovda
Sophia Hwang
Aisha Kokan
Michael Mao
Elsie McNulty
Gus Mervis
Sarah Naidu
Shay Orentlicher
Daniel Paavola
Max Pfeffer
Mollie Shourd
Allie Skalnik
Jeremy Smart
Garrett Smith
Brooke Toombs
Hanna Unton
Daniel Vesper
Jolin Xu