FB Pixel Code

On Friday, May 26, University High School held the 2023 Prize Day Awards Program to honor seniors for their career achievements. During the day’s assembly, 18 seniors, one junior, and one staff member were recognized for their contributions to the school community. Congratulations to these outstanding Trailblazers!

The following students were recognized:

Schmidt Award
Samriddhi Patankar 

Audrey Lupton Community Award
Maddy MacAllister (’05) & Mena Morcos

Scott L. Ray Excellence in Science and Math Scholarship
Matthew Alcantara

Athletic Career Achievement Awards
Kelsey DuBois
Steven Scott

Kyle Suico Curiosity Scholarship
Christian Gray 

Department Awards
English — Karl Wang
Charles E. & Rosemary Lanham Excellence in History — Kelsey DuBois
Science — Benjamin Pollack-Milgate
Math — Benjamin Pollack-Milgate
World Languages — Constantine Stefanidis
Visual Arts — Jul Timmermans
Performing Arts — Christian Baltz (Music) & Pierce Garino Heisey (Theatre)
Technology — Larry Wei
Wellness — Seth Hogg

Core Values Awards
Jaclyn Copeland
Quinn Dryden
Jordan Patterson
Audrey Priest
Steven Scott
Vivian Suh

View photos from the 2023 Prize Day Awards Ceremony below: