FB Pixel Code

On Thursday, May 23, the music department hosted an awards ceremony and final concert of 2023-24, with performances from the various ensembles.

The following student musicians were honored for their contributions to the program.

National School Orchestra Award
Liam Commons

National School Choral Award
Aiden Dorant

John Philip Sousa Band Award
Marie Coutant

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award
Ezra Holladay

Evelyn Glennie Percussion Award
JM Brenner

Outstanding Musicianship Award
Stacy Xu, Cello
Padric Hatton, Bass-Baritone
Mikey Cardwell, Alto Saxophone

University’s Music Director is Daniel Knox.